VISIT 2020: Over 400 applications

The three fellows of the VISIT program in 2020 are the artists Henrike Naumann and Marianna Christofides as well as the duo Ben Greber and Bram Kuypers.

This decision was made by the jury from Inke Arns (director of Hartware MedienKunstVerein, Dortmund), Anna Fricke (curator of Museum Folkwang Essen), Johannes Odenthal (program director of the Berlin Academy of Arts), Adrian Piper (artist and philosopher, members of the Fine Arts section Akademie der Künste, Berlin) and Harald Welzer (sociologist and director of the FuturZwei foundation).

For the first time this year, a scholarship on the topic of "human-machine" was awarded in cooperation with the JUNGE AKADEMIE of the Akademie der Künste Berlin. Here the jury decided on the “Citizen Strange” project by Sahej Rahal.

All four projects each receive a budget of 20,000 euros.